Eurocell Reviews

2.74 Rating 35 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Eurocell

Write Your review

Tell us how Eurocell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have given Eurocell 1 star only because I cannot give 0 stars I am writing to put on record how very disappointed we are with the poor customer service we have received from Eurocell, after reporting a problem with Coastline Cladding. Nobody has ever come back to us without being prompted! My wife and I visited the Leeds showroom to view the cladding installed on site. We received a very good reception from yourself & your counter staff. When we enquired about the fitting of the Coastline Cladding system, we were informed that the length we required exceeded the 5m lengths that this cladding was produced in. To overcome this we were told to randomly butt fit the cladding (this would look much better than using the expansion parts). It was not necessary to fit the expansion system fittings. We believed this was exactly what we wanted, & we were told by yourself & your counter staff that fitting it this way would not give us any problems. ****you gave us an example that a friend of yours had used it this way on a summerhouse with no problem. Our builder also visited the Leeds site to discuss the installation and was given the same information, and to fit the cladding using random butt joints was not a problem. We went ahead with the purchase on these recommendations and had the front & rear of our house clad on the 5th & 6th August, 2 hot summer days. It looked perfect! We were so pleased with it and had many complimentary comments from our neighbours. Approximately 4 weeks later we noticed that the butt joints had opened up, some up to 8mm. Our builder sent photos of the cladding opening up to the Leeds office on the 13th September. Neither of us heard anything from Eurocell, so I rang you on the 10th October & you promised to ring me the following day. I contacted you again in Leeds the following day after no response to my call the day before & you sent *** out to take photographs that same day (thank you) & for the photos & complaint to be sent to the technical team. I then waited several days for a response from Eurocell, I had to contact you again on the 23rd October to say I had no information on what was happening with my complaint. You told me that you would get someone to ring me before 5.p.m the following day, this did happen about 4.30p.m. I then arranged for ***** to visit on the 29th October, inspect the work & take more photos as the initial photos had been lost & could not be found. I again had to contact on the 21st November chasing my report. I did finally get the report on the 22nd November. When I received the report I had, unbeknown to my family, changed my name to Peter Lever (whoever he is) Perhaps I got the wrong report! However the report does not address the issues that we are complaining about. The problem reported is about horizontal expansion & contraction not about back ventilation. Are Eurocell trying to brush the problem under the carpet? Nor is there any mention about warpage on the back cladding This is mentioned in the 1st part of the report but not in the findings No mention of the fact that we were told that butt jointing was OK We feel totally let down and abandoned by Eurocell who offer no ideas as to what can be done to rectify this situation, caused by being initially given the wrong/misleading information by Eurocell staff! This product is not fit for purpose BELOW IS TAKEN FROM A EUROCELL WEB PAGE “The secret is in the advanced material formulation of Coastline - a patented triple composite of polymer resins, inorganic minerals and acrylic colorants that makes it highly temperature stable. So even in extremes of heat and cold, there’s almost no expansion or contraction” Eurocell should NOT suggest butt jointing BUT they DID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Wasted 40 minutes of my life internet says opens 7.30 left at 8.10 still not open great product rubbish service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Leakseal,

Sorry to hear about this experience. Could you please advise which branch this was so we can investigate further? Please email any response to marketing@eurocell.co.uk

Kind regards
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking service yet again let down complete
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Sorry to hear about your negative experience. So we can try to attempt to resolve, could you please email marketing@eurocell.co.uk with details of the order & the issues you're having & we'll look into this

Regards
Posted 1 month ago
How if you have a trade account it’s more expensive than paying cash or card and prices vary from postcode to busy branches and why of all things the fasias now so thin and soft not like ur used to be
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Could you please provide a little bit more info so we can try to assist further? Please email info@eurocell.co.uk if you'd like us to attempt to address your issues

Regards,
Eurocell
Posted 1 month ago
Paid for a same day delivery, never arrived. They said they would refund the delivery charge, 3 people who have said they would do it, and I'm still waiting for my refund. Had to phone the following day, and the shop hadn't got a clue that I hadnt had a delivery. They did ship it straight away after the phone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

Sorry to hear you still haven't had the delivery charge back. If you could please advise which branch you've been in contact with & your order number I will have a look into this

Regards,
Eurocell
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a new front door and side light for my extension from the Keighley Branch that cost nearly 900 pounds. They failed to deliver an aluminium cupler that resulted in the door not fitting properly. I ordered and paid for the goods nearly 18 months ago and I am still waiting for their sister company Visit Panels, who supplier the faulty goods to correct the issue. Both Eurocell Keighley and Vista Panels have been a big disappointment. Don't use them. Helen De Montes, Richmond North Yorkshire.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Placed an order for decking and was quoted a good price by the Guildford branch. From them on the customer service was poor at best. Decking was delivered damaged, clips that were needed for fitting were missing. Trying to get replacements was an uphill struggle. Calls were made and then had to be constantly chased as despite promises update calls on delivery ect were never made. We have ended up having to complete the deck with damaged material, as no more was available as it was end of line. No discount for the damaged item was offered and was advised happy to refund and pick up the piece even though it would be impossible to complete the job without it. This has made the whole process elongated and stressful. I would strongly advise to steer clear from this company unless you have a lot of time to waste and possibly not the result you want.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Eurocell Trentham appalling customer service online order despatched without notice skirting boards x 3 left in the drive in the rain no protection packaging with the invoice for any chancer to find. Missing internal and external corners rang Trentham oh I will post them tomorrow (weds) they will fit thru the letterbox rang Friday definitely will be posted today knowing fitter will be here Sat. Fitter had to fit without the corners Rang Monday to be told they are waiting for stock why lie? Requested a refund not a huge amount yesterday it will be done today! 6 days later still waiting would definitely NOT reccommend Eurocell Trentham to anyone and indeed telling everyone I know working on home improvements avoid this company at all cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a very expensive front door, wasn't told that when it arrived the door knocker & spy hole would not be fitted already (my fitter said hes never fitted a door before that didn't come complete with letterbox and knocker). The thumb turn lock was missing and they sent the wrong handle. Second time round they ordered the lock and handle, the lock arrived but no handle, now I have to go to the Greenford branch and pick the items up because they will be short staffed because of xmas and wont be able to deliver the items to me. This company is terrible, had dealings with the Greenford branch who think that I haven't been inconvenienced. Its a joke. DO NOT use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two pieces of UPVC facia boards 18mm thick through Wicks. It was delivered within a few days. However, one piece was labelled wrongly by Eurocell and was only 9mm thick. I am still waiting for a replacement. I have been promised two different delivery dates which have both passed . I am still waiting four weeks after the original incorrect delivery. Euracell do not seem to want to put right their mistake.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went into the Derby store to order some internal cladding and adhesive. I was told it would be in within 2-3 days. A week later I had not heard anything so I contacted the store to be told they’d look into it and get straight back to me. I heard nothing. It wasn’t a particularly big order (£90) but now I’ve bought my cladding from another company with next day delivery. Very poor service. Definitely will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Every time I've purchased products from Eurocell, the deliveries arrive incorrect, the last one I told the Camberley depot twice to check the delivery as on previous occasions it's been wrong and I've had to return to the depot myself to sort things out. I started doing the job only to find that a critical part was incorrect and a return visit to the depot would be required yet again! I don't know what other Eurocell depots are like but if the service from the Camberley depot is anything to go by, then god help us! incompetent to say the least!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Phoned both Dundee and Perth branches and e mailed price requests two weeks ago, still awaiting and no contact, seriously not impressed. Lack of interest when you phone, Went to Central Plastics, got prices no bother, and job ordered, £5000! Staff really should take a long hard look at themselves, so all my business goes to CP,,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went to Eurocell in bow.. As I entered the guy behind the counter started moaning about he didn't want any customers as it was stock check day. Then gave me the wrong colour down pipes and made me feel like it was my fault. Very unprofessional and wont be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very poor , failed to deliver , they even didnt bother to advise there is no more stock , just a waste of time , after the week since order still waiting for refund !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
, They kept the payment accepted for entire week , once chased for delivery they said no more stock expected !! what a waste of time , they wont even bother to contact you when problem occurs . so poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
, They kept the payment accepted for entire week , once chased for delivery they said no more stock expected !! what a waste of time , they wont even bother to contact you when problem occurs . so poor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
they accepted the payment and hold it for entire week , once chased up for delivery I was told , there is no stock !!!?? they even didnt bother to inform , how poor .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
MISSED DELIVERY DATES. GLASS DAMAGED ON ARRIVAL TWICE AT DEPOT. DAMAGED DOOR ON ARRIVAL AT CUSTOMERS PREMISES. ORIGINAL DRIVER LEFT DOOR OUTSIDE PREMISES ALTHOUGH I WAS PROMISED IT WOULD BE LEFT SAFELY INDOORS. 7-10 DAY DELIVERY PROMISE TURNED INTO 5 WEEKS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Eurocell is rated 2.74 based on 35 reviews