Eurocell Reviews

2.8 Rating 64 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Eurocell
Read Eurocell Reviews
Visit Website





High View Road, Alfreton, Derby

Write Your review

Tell us how Eurocell made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Saved me a lot of money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This company does not honour its warranty obligations, avoid their Dales Collection composite doors, the quality is poor and when that affects the performance of the product the guarantee means nothing. Look at the bow in the door at delivery and how poorly it’s hung - Court here we come
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I first visited Eurocell to order a new front door on 04/12/19. I took along with me the inside and outside measurements and images of my current front door as this is the style in regards to opening and panelling I would be requiring. Being that I am not a window fitter I trusted the staff to guide and complete my quote and design the door to my desired requirements  During the ordering process we visited the store around 6 times. We stressed on numerous occasions and in front of 2/3 staff members that the opening door must be about an inch gap between the tiled floor to allow room for a door mat. After a discussion with staff we decided on an inch gap.  We showed images of the current front door and explained we were looking at a similar style with panelling and it must open to allow me room to push a pram through the door, this was some thing I had a very in depth discussion about and said how important this was. Had the door been hung on the other side (as we have received it it’ll it would cover the living room door and would be a fire hazard it would also be in the place of our bespoke designed dog bed) On 14/01/2020 Richard sent me a text message asking me to check size this was in bold writing on a sheet of paper. There was no mention of checking any other specifics such as hanging etc. We weren’t able to view this anyhow as it was just a picture of a paper. The sizes were the only detail visible on a text message. We agreed the size without hesitation as I had provided both the inside and outside measurements and had faith that they had used the measurements that I had given them and taken into account all of the hours of discussions regarding the door.  I went into the store to pay for the door as Richard - Branch manager had instructed us to, in order to be entitled to the 10% cash back deal. I spoke with 3 staff members all of them clueless to how much I needed to pay. I left them with £1212.82. On the 07/02/20 we received what we thought would be a door that fitted perfectly. We had in fact been delivered another customers glass and panelling.  Upon finally receiving our door it was clear that the door was not what we had asked for or designed. The door didn’t have an inch gap, it was hung on the wrong side and it didn’t fit.  I assume the Ill fitting was down to the outside measurements and not the inside as I had provided both to be sure that the “experts” had everything they needed.  I now have a door that is not fit for purpose.  I am extremely disappointed in the service I have received.  I sent a complaint around 3 months ago and I didn’t receive a response, it was then that I got in touch with the manager above Richard (the branch manager) and eventually the regional manager Simon, who informed me of the duty of any customers using euro cell but he didn’t wish to comment on the duty of euro cell staff. I put in writing to Steve Cobley the issue of not receiving the full cash back amount that the company advertise. I paid £1212.82 for the door and only received £76.48 in cash back. He is yet to address where the rest of my money is. I discussed the matter today with the “Regional manager” and I await his response. I very much doubt I will receive one! Stay away from this company at all costs I contacted Eurocell in hope to exchange the door and settle the matter outside of court. I am now making contact with trading standards in hope that they will be stopped from taking anybody else’s money like they have ours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hannah, Sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our product & service. I have spoken to both our Regional Manager & Operations team who have confirmed they have been in contact with you regarding this matter. They have confirmed that the door was made to the specification that you have agreed to & they have confirmation of this, as such there isn't anything further we can do as we have provided you with the door you asked for. If you feel this is unsatisfactory then of course you are within your rights to contact Trading Standards who will be in a position to conduct an independent assessment based on the evidence. I've been informed that the separate issue regarding the cashback amount is still under investigation & Steve will be in contact regarding this. We can only apologise that you disagree with this outcome Regards
Posted 1 year ago
How if you have a trade account it’s more expensive than paying cash or card and prices vary from postcode to busy branches and why of all things the fasias now so thin and soft not like ur used to be
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Could you please provide a little bit more info so we can try to assist further? Please email if you'd like us to attempt to address your issues Regards, Eurocell
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered two pieces of UPVC facia boards 18mm thick through Wicks. It was delivered within a few days. However, one piece was labelled wrongly by Eurocell and was only 9mm thick. I am still waiting for a replacement. I have been promised two different delivery dates which have both passed . I am still waiting four weeks after the original incorrect delivery. Euracell do not seem to want to put right their mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Eurocell is rated 2.77 based on 64 reviews