“Absolute joke of a company, ordered outside cladding 4 weeks ago been fobbed off at least 6 times 🤬never even had curtesy to ring me once I’ve had to ring them , was told they would be in definitely today ! Website says open til 5 pm so rang 4.30 giving them yet again benefit to ring ......they close at 4 pm now ......they don’t even deserve 10% of a star tbh .....by far the worst company I’ve ever used !”
“Ordered items and almost a month later still awaiting any contact from them or delivery. Can’t believe such a large company can operate this poorly. Maybe I’m just an unlucky customer but this was the first and last time I shall be using them. Avoid like the plague.”
“Unreliable delivery. They been called two times about a scheduled delivery which never happened when finally told me that the driver is off seek and they will not delivery the item until end of next week. Not recommended. I wasted a week. You do not have to.”
“Worst customer service I have ever received Man at de ask clearly could not be bothered to serve me did not want to order product so I left and bought it in B&Q complete opposite to your pathetic service B&Q Could not have been more helpful”
“Avoid this company at all cost!!!Placed an order at branch for upvc windows and composite door on the 6th of July 2020 with promised delivery within 10days. I travelled to the branch to collect items as agreed only to find the staff hadn’t even placed the order. To Cut a long story short, several missed delivery dates , journeys to branch and still no windows and doors. Zero communication. Unable to sign off build and lost customer and damage to my reputation. The customer has now gone elsewhere and I have to foot the bill. The worst company I have ever dealt with. No apology. Speaking to other fitters this is common practice and the company doesn’t give a damn.”
“Avoid this company lie after lie
I placed an order online direct with Eurocell on 21 June 2020
On-line page stated all items in stock and ready for dispatch !
It first took over 2 weeks and 6 phone calls to get the delivery then only half of the order turned up with no prior call or explanation since the delivery I have made a further 5 calls and every time I am told it will be out for delivery the next day
Almost 5 weeks on still nothing! no phone calls to explain nothing and the local branch Chester when I have spoken direct could not give a toss
I don't want anymore sorrys or excuses I would like the part order collecting and a full refund so I can order from a company that actually cares”
“I first visited Eurocell to order a new front door on 04/12/19. I took along with me the inside and outside measurements and images of my current front door as this is the style in regards to opening and panelling I would be requiring.
Being that I am not a window fitter I trusted the staff to guide and complete my quote and design the door to my desired requirements
During the ordering process we visited the store around 6 times. We stressed on numerous occasions and in front of 2/3 staff members that the opening door must be about an inch gap between the tiled floor to allow room for a door mat. After a discussion with staff we decided on an inch gap.
We showed images of the current front door and explained we were looking at a similar style with panelling and it must open to allow me room to push a pram through the door, this was some thing I had a very in depth discussion about and said how important this was. Had the door been hung on the other side (as we have received it it’ll it would cover the living room door and would be a fire hazard it would also be in the place of our bespoke designed dog bed)
On 14/01/2020 Richard sent me a text message asking me to check size this was in bold writing on a sheet of paper. There was no mention of checking any other specifics such as hanging etc. We weren’t able to view this anyhow as it was just a picture of a paper. The sizes were the only detail visible on a text message.
We agreed the size without hesitation as I had provided both the inside and outside measurements and had faith that they had used the measurements that I had given them and taken into account all of the hours of discussions regarding the door.
I went into the store to pay for the door as Richard - Branch manager had instructed us to, in order to be entitled to the 10% cash back deal. I spoke with 3 staff members all of them clueless to how much I needed to pay. I left them with £1212.82.
On the 07/02/20 we received what we thought would be a door that fitted perfectly. We had in fact been delivered another customers glass and panelling.
Upon finally receiving our door it was clear that the door was not what we had asked for or designed. The door didn’t have an inch gap, it was hung on the wrong side and it didn’t fit.
I assume the Ill fitting was down to the outside measurements and not the inside as I had provided both to be sure that the “experts” had everything they needed.
I now have a door that is not fit for purpose.
I am extremely disappointed in the service I have received.
I sent a complaint around 3 months ago and I didn’t receive a response, it was then that I got in touch with the manager above Richard (the branch manager) and eventually the regional manager Simon, who informed me of the duty of any customers using euro cell but he didn’t wish to comment on the duty of euro cell staff.
I put in writing to Steve Cobley the issue of not receiving the full cash back amount that the company advertise. I paid £1212.82 for the door and only received £76.48 in cash back. He is yet to address where the rest of my money is. I discussed the matter today with the “Regional manager” and I await his response. I very much doubt I will receive one!
Stay away from this company at all costs
I contacted Eurocell in hope to exchange the door and settle the matter outside of court.
I am now making contact with trading standards in hope that they will be stopped from taking anybody else’s money like they have ours.”
Sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our product & service. I have spoken to both our Regional Manager & Operations team who have confirmed they have been in contact with you regarding this matter.
They have confirmed that the door was made to the specification that you have agreed to & they have confirmation of this, as such there isn't anything further we can do as we have provided you with the door you asked for. If you feel this is unsatisfactory then of course you are within your rights to contact Trading Standards who will be in a position to conduct an independent assessment based on the evidence.
I've been informed that the separate issue regarding the cashback amount is still under investigation & Steve will be in contact regarding this.
We can only apologise that you disagree with this outcome
“Would give 0 Rating if I could. Eurocell have no idea about customer service or communication. Ordered item a month ago and despite chasing it up several times, we’ve been fobbed off or told someone would look into it and call us back which they haven’t. The money was taken from our account immediately of course but a month later still no news on delivery!! Shocking rogue company. Avoid!!!”
“Bought some french doors over a year ago now they arrived with scratch marks, lines down both doors and a gauge in one of the doors. The manager came to visit and told me it could all be fixed. So after been messed about and waiting for over a year to have it repaired he could not repair it yesterday and now only offering to replace one door when they both have marks. Do not buy from this company. The customer service is terrible.”
Sorry to hear about the issues you've had with one of our doors. To enable us to investigate this issue, could I please ask you to email firstname.lastname@example.org with your name & order number.
“I have given Eurocell 1 star only because I cannot give 0 stars
I am writing to put on record how very disappointed we are with the poor customer service we have received from Eurocell, after reporting a problem with Coastline Cladding.
Nobody has ever come back to us without being prompted!
My wife and I visited the Leeds showroom to view the cladding installed on site.
We received a very good reception from yourself & your counter staff. When we enquired about the fitting of the Coastline Cladding system, we were informed that the length we required exceeded the 5m lengths that this cladding was produced in. To overcome this we were told to randomly butt fit the cladding (this would look much better than using the expansion parts). It was not necessary to fit the expansion system fittings.
We believed this was exactly what we wanted, & we were told by yourself & your counter staff that fitting it this way would not give us any problems. ****you gave us an example that a friend of yours had used it this way on a summerhouse with no problem.
Our builder also visited the Leeds site to discuss the installation and was given the same information, and to fit the cladding using random butt joints was not a problem.
We went ahead with the purchase on these recommendations and had the front & rear of our house clad on the 5th & 6th August, 2 hot summer days.
It looked perfect! We were so pleased with it and had many complimentary comments from our neighbours.
Approximately 4 weeks later we noticed that the butt joints had opened up, some up to 8mm.
Our builder sent photos of the cladding opening up to the Leeds office on the 13th September.
Neither of us heard anything from Eurocell, so I rang you on the 10th October & you promised to ring me the following day.
I contacted you again in Leeds the following day after no response to my call the day before & you sent *** out to take photographs that same day (thank you) & for the photos & complaint to be sent to the technical team.
I then waited several days for a response from Eurocell, I had to contact you again on the 23rd October to say I had no information on what was happening with my complaint.
You told me that you would get someone to ring me before 5.p.m the following day, this did happen about 4.30p.m.
I then arranged for ***** to visit on the 29th October, inspect the work & take more photos as the initial photos had been lost & could not be found.
I again had to contact on the 21st November chasing my report. I did finally get the
report on the 22nd November.
When I received the report I had, unbeknown to my family, changed my name to Peter Lever (whoever he is)
Perhaps I got the wrong report!
However the report does not address the issues that we are complaining about.
The problem reported is about horizontal expansion & contraction not about back ventilation. Are Eurocell trying to brush the problem under the carpet?
Nor is there any mention about warpage on the back cladding
This is mentioned in the 1st part of the report but not in the findings
No mention of the fact that we were told that butt jointing was OK
We feel totally let down and abandoned by Eurocell who offer no ideas as to what can be done to rectify this situation, caused by being initially given the wrong/misleading information by Eurocell staff!
This product is not fit for purpose
BELOW IS TAKEN FROM A EUROCELL WEB PAGE
“The secret is in the advanced material formulation of Coastline - a patented triple composite of polymer resins, inorganic minerals and acrylic colorants that makes it highly temperature stable. So even in extremes of heat and cold, there’s almost no expansion or contraction”
Eurocell should NOT suggest butt jointing BUT they DID”
Sorry to hear about your negative experience. So we can try to attempt to resolve, could you please email email@example.com with details of the order & the issues you're having & we'll look into this
“How if you have a trade account it’s more expensive than paying cash or card and prices vary from postcode to busy branches and why of all things the fasias now so thin and soft not like ur used to be”
“Paid for a same day delivery, never arrived. They said they would refund the delivery charge, 3 people who have said they would do it, and I'm still waiting for my refund. Had to phone the following day, and the shop hadn't got a clue that I hadnt had a delivery. They did ship it straight away after the phone call.”
“I ordered a new front door and side light for my extension from the Keighley Branch that cost nearly 900 pounds. They failed to deliver an aluminium cupler that resulted in the door not fitting properly. I ordered and paid for the goods nearly 18 months ago and I am still waiting for their sister company Visit Panels, who supplier the faulty goods to correct the issue. Both Eurocell Keighley and Vista Panels have been a big disappointment. Don't use them. Helen De Montes, Richmond North Yorkshire.”
“Placed an order for decking and was quoted a good price by the Guildford branch. From them on the customer service was poor at best.
Decking was delivered damaged, clips that were needed for fitting were missing. Trying to get replacements was an uphill struggle. Calls were made and then had to be constantly chased as despite promises update calls on delivery ect were never made. We have ended up having to complete the deck with damaged material, as no more was available as it was end of line. No discount for the damaged item was offered and was advised happy to refund and pick up the piece even though it would be impossible to complete the job without it.
This has made the whole process elongated and stressful.
I would strongly advise to steer clear from this company unless you have a lot of time to waste and possibly not the result you want.”
“Eurocell Trentham appalling customer service online order despatched without notice skirting boards x 3 left in the drive in the rain no protection packaging with the invoice for any chancer to find. Missing internal and external corners rang Trentham oh I will post them tomorrow (weds) they will fit thru the letterbox rang Friday definitely will be posted today knowing fitter will be here Sat. Fitter had to fit without the corners Rang Monday to be told they are waiting for stock why lie? Requested a refund not a huge amount yesterday it will be done today! 6 days later still waiting would definitely NOT reccommend Eurocell Trentham to anyone and indeed telling everyone I know working on home improvements avoid this company at all cost.”
“Ordered a very expensive front door, wasn't told that when it arrived the door knocker & spy hole would not be fitted already (my fitter said hes never fitted a door before that didn't come complete with letterbox and knocker). The thumb turn lock was missing and they sent the wrong handle. Second time round they ordered the lock and handle, the lock arrived but no handle, now I have to go to the Greenford branch and pick the items up because they will be short staffed because of xmas and wont be able to deliver the items to me. This company is terrible, had dealings with the Greenford branch who think that I haven't been inconvenienced. Its a joke. DO NOT use this company.”