“We bought a door from here. We dealt with Gary, great service with a very quick response and turnaround. We have just ordered our windows and Gary has been in constant contact, keeping us up to date with our order progress. Will definitely be going back to order our conservatory from him.”
“Great experience at the Trafford Park, Manchester branch. Have used this branch several times and always get great service from Norman. Very helpful and gets the job done quickly and efficiently. Rest of the staff always helpful too. Products are of top quality manufacture and value for money. Thanks”
“I needed just one length of fascia board and the Preston branch could not have been more helpful with advice and sourcing an out of stock item. Fantastic service, very much appreciated by an amateur DIYer. The product also excellent.
“I have given Eurocell 1 star only because I cannot give 0 stars
I am writing to put on record how very disappointed we are with the poor customer service we have received from Eurocell, after reporting a problem with Coastline Cladding.
Nobody has ever come back to us without being prompted!
My wife and I visited the Leeds showroom to view the cladding installed on site.
We received a very good reception from yourself & your counter staff. When we enquired about the fitting of the Coastline Cladding system, we were informed that the length we required exceeded the 5m lengths that this cladding was produced in. To overcome this we were told to randomly butt fit the cladding (this would look much better than using the expansion parts). It was not necessary to fit the expansion system fittings.
We believed this was exactly what we wanted, & we were told by yourself & your counter staff that fitting it this way would not give us any problems. ****you gave us an example that a friend of yours had used it this way on a summerhouse with no problem.
Our builder also visited the Leeds site to discuss the installation and was given the same information, and to fit the cladding using random butt joints was not a problem.
We went ahead with the purchase on these recommendations and had the front & rear of our house clad on the 5th & 6th August, 2 hot summer days.
It looked perfect! We were so pleased with it and had many complimentary comments from our neighbours.
Approximately 4 weeks later we noticed that the butt joints had opened up, some up to 8mm.
Our builder sent photos of the cladding opening up to the Leeds office on the 13th September.
Neither of us heard anything from Eurocell, so I rang you on the 10th October & you promised to ring me the following day.
I contacted you again in Leeds the following day after no response to my call the day before & you sent *** out to take photographs that same day (thank you) & for the photos & complaint to be sent to the technical team.
I then waited several days for a response from Eurocell, I had to contact you again on the 23rd October to say I had no information on what was happening with my complaint.
You told me that you would get someone to ring me before 5.p.m the following day, this did happen about 4.30p.m.
I then arranged for ***** to visit on the 29th October, inspect the work & take more photos as the initial photos had been lost & could not be found.
I again had to contact on the 21st November chasing my report. I did finally get the
report on the 22nd November.
When I received the report I had, unbeknown to my family, changed my name to Peter Lever (whoever he is)
Perhaps I got the wrong report!
However the report does not address the issues that we are complaining about.
The problem reported is about horizontal expansion & contraction not about back ventilation. Are Eurocell trying to brush the problem under the carpet?
Nor is there any mention about warpage on the back cladding
This is mentioned in the 1st part of the report but not in the findings
No mention of the fact that we were told that butt jointing was OK
We feel totally let down and abandoned by Eurocell who offer no ideas as to what can be done to rectify this situation, caused by being initially given the wrong/misleading information by Eurocell staff!
This product is not fit for purpose
BELOW IS TAKEN FROM A EUROCELL WEB PAGE
“The secret is in the advanced material formulation of Coastline - a patented triple composite of polymer resins, inorganic minerals and acrylic colorants that makes it highly temperature stable. So even in extremes of heat and cold, there’s almost no expansion or contraction”
Eurocell should NOT suggest butt jointing BUT they DID”
Sorry to hear about your negative experience. So we can try to attempt to resolve, could you please email firstname.lastname@example.org with details of the order & the issues you're having & we'll look into this
“How if you have a trade account it’s more expensive than paying cash or card and prices vary from postcode to busy branches and why of all things the fasias now so thin and soft not like ur used to be”
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Could you please provide a little bit more info so we can try to assist further? Please email email@example.com if you'd like us to attempt to address your issues
“Paid for a same day delivery, never arrived. They said they would refund the delivery charge, 3 people who have said they would do it, and I'm still waiting for my refund. Had to phone the following day, and the shop hadn't got a clue that I hadnt had a delivery. They did ship it straight away after the phone call.”
Posted 7 months ago
Sorry to hear you still haven't had the delivery charge back. If you could please advise which branch you've been in contact with & your order number I will have a look into this
“Probably the best company l have used for arranging delivery. I ordered it all on line and then received a phone call asking when would be best for delivery even offered that afternoon. Definitely use again”
“called into bradford fieldhead brach on saturday looking for some guttering to match my conservatory, i didnt really know exactly what i needed.
The advisor on the counter was absolutely brilliant advising exactly what was needed and serving me in a friendly & professional manner, he was very knowledgable aboy the products . excellent service , good prices , a pleasure to visit your depot ... well done”
“Purchased some 150mm plastic skirting board, together with external corners and adhesive. Disappointing that no internal angles were in stock at either Aldridge or Cannock even though the web site indicated that there were. However I used your helpline chat-now facility and your area manager contacted us to apologise and discuss very soon afterwards. Not only that, he sourced a pack, made a special journey to collect and he delivered them personally this morning. I had said that it would be ok to post them. This is service well beyond the call of duty. I know that errors can be made in any line of business but DAMION is to be congratulated upon his devotion to duty and extreme levels of excellent customer service.”
“I ordered a new front door and side light for my extension from the Keighley Branch that cost nearly 900 pounds. They failed to deliver an aluminium cupler that resulted in the door not fitting properly. I ordered and paid for the goods nearly 18 months ago and I am still waiting for their sister company Visit Panels, who supplier the faulty goods to correct the issue. Both Eurocell Keighley and Vista Panels have been a big disappointment. Don't use them. Helen De Montes, Richmond North Yorkshire.”
“We were looking for a company to remove the polycarbonate roof on our conservatory and replace it with an Equinox Warm roof. We visited Eurocell and asked them to recommend a company to carry out the work. They recommended a Tradesman who we duly appointed. The materials (alumininium frame, boarding, insulation, roof tiles and more) were supplied by Eurocell, precut to precise specification and all of which fitted together with not one single problem. We are extremely pleased with the end result so it's many thanks to Eurocell for their recommendation and high quality products and service.”
“Placed an order for decking and was quoted a good price by the Guildford branch. From them on the customer service was poor at best.
Decking was delivered damaged, clips that were needed for fitting were missing. Trying to get replacements was an uphill struggle. Calls were made and then had to be constantly chased as despite promises update calls on delivery ect were never made. We have ended up having to complete the deck with damaged material, as no more was available as it was end of line. No discount for the damaged item was offered and was advised happy to refund and pick up the piece even though it would be impossible to complete the job without it.
This has made the whole process elongated and stressful.
I would strongly advise to steer clear from this company unless you have a lot of time to waste and possibly not the result you want.”
“Eurocell Trentham appalling customer service online order despatched without notice skirting boards x 3 left in the drive in the rain no protection packaging with the invoice for any chancer to find. Missing internal and external corners rang Trentham oh I will post them tomorrow (weds) they will fit thru the letterbox rang Friday definitely will be posted today knowing fitter will be here Sat. Fitter had to fit without the corners Rang Monday to be told they are waiting for stock why lie? Requested a refund not a huge amount yesterday it will be done today! 6 days later still waiting would definitely NOT reccommend Eurocell Trentham to anyone and indeed telling everyone I know working on home improvements avoid this company at all cost.”
“We bought the new Elton Composite Door in black a short while ago. We were extremely pleased with the quality, price and look of the door. Fantastic value for money. We bought the door from your Great Yarmouth unit and would like to say that Andy, who we bought the door off was extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable on everything we needed to know and couldn’t do enough for us. He is an asset to your company and would reccommend him to anyone.”